It’s not a toomah (anymore)!

In the words of the great Arnold Schwarzenegger:

Woohoo!! I got my results after being off treatment for 6 weeks and my prolactin levels are back to normal which means no more pituitary prolactinoma (tumor of the pituitary gland)! ((happy dance))

I’ve been meaning to write an update on here but it’s just weird how now our journey isn’t really at the forefront of my mind… maybe it’s self preservation or maybe it’s a change of thought. Not sure, but either way we’re really enjoying this part of our journey! I haven’t caved in [yet] to tracking my cycle or pregnancy-symptom-hunting! In fact, the hardest part to adjusting to life after fertility treatments is the change in my body! That’s been most frustrating for me. I’ve always been active so not being able to workout while pumping my body full of hormones for THREE months resulted in me feeling like this hormone-filled-guy (minus the muscles!):

So it’s been a struggle [literally] to get my pants to fit but slowly I feel my body coming back! Since I’ve hit the 30-year mark, it takes a bit more work to get my muscle memory to remember!

Ha ha but, seriously, I just want to thank you all for your continued prayers- we are at peace knowing that God’s ways are higher and His plans are way better!

To prove this, watch this video and make sure you grab a large box of tissues!:

Please keep in touch and keep me updated… we’ll be around and we’ll post as needed (or wanted!). 😉

6 thoughts on “It’s not a toomah (anymore)!

Leave a Reply

