IUI (I-You-Aye)

Seriously, we can’t thank you all enough for your prayers, words of encouragement, and support. As Allan and I waited in the doctor’s office for me to go in, we reflected on our gratefulness for each of you. We feel for the couples that go through this journey in silence and without support. We are so grateful that we broke the silence and stigma associated with being “Reproductively Challenged” because in doing so, we feel that we aren’t journeying through this alone.

With that said… the IUI went AMAZINGLY! The ultrasound showed that the follicle was already released before they did the IUI (I guess the Ovidrel shot did it’s job real well!). This also meant that we wouldn’t have to go in the next day for a second IUI, instead, we needed to “have relations” (gotta love the way they say things) eight hours after the IUI (so we got to save $$, have more fun, PLUS we’ll never know which one resulted in a pregnancy! lol). Also, I didn’t feel ANY pain …I attribute your prayers to this! The procedure was fast, the nurse was very kind and explained everything as she did it. Now we wait. For a little over two weeks we wait. And wait. Please pray for us during this time! Thankfully, I have had a calm peace and I pray it continues. I am eating very clean and making sure I get all my nutrients- that’s all that’s within my control. My Heavenly Father has the rest! So we wait with expectation knowing that His ways are higher than our ways and we speak blessings and promises to my body. And in the meantime I have to give myself progesterone suppositories twice a day and go for acupuncture.

Mark 11:23 (NLT) I tell you the truth, you can say to this mountain, ‘May you be lifted up and thrown into the sea,’ and it will happen. But you must really believe it will happen and have no doubt in your heart.

 

9 thoughts on “IUI (I-You-Aye)

  1. Just wanted to say I pray for you two. I think it is absolutely amazing you two keep your faith in God and keep praising Him no matter what challenges stand in the way. Everything happens for a reason which is beyond our understanding. It is only a matter of time. Amanda and I were trying what seemed like forever and were on our last month before we were going to give up when we conceived. May God bless the two of you. I look forward to hearing good news. Thank you both for breaking the silence and being an amazing inspiration.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. found your blog off a friend’s. its super refreshing and brave. my husband and i were in this same place about a decade ago :).

    Sending prayers your way for success! 9 years ago my first child was conceived by IUI, so hang in there! after that, had a second as a surprise which isn’t even on your radar after trying for so long. Everything is in His timing.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Pingback: disAPPOINTment | Confessions of the Reproductively Challenged

Leave a Reply

