Telling Boss at Work about Struggle with Infertility

Many people decide not to tell their place of employment about their infertility journey for many reasons. However, I work in a small non-profit and while I was nervous- I knew they would give me their support and prayers… at least I hoped…

After telling my boss, I went around to each co-worker and told them. I have received emails, cards, and letters of encouragement since then. A huge weight has been lifted and I gained a new support system! Why did I wait 3.5 years again?!

Side note- Allan has received a lot of support and encouragement from his co-workers as well!

Confession: I wish I would have said something sooner!

COMMENT below and tell me if you have told your place of employment- why or why not?

5 thoughts on “Telling Boss at Work about Struggle with Infertility

  1. Pingback: You are not alone! | Confessions of the Reproductively Challenged

Leave a Reply

